Deep Purple – Turning To Crime (2LP)


EAN / UPC: 4029759171300
Label: Ear Music – 0217130EMU
Vinyl, 2LP, 45 RPM, Album, Gatefold
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll, Blues Rock


PridÄ—ti į norų sÄ…rašÄ…


Nauja užpakuota vinilinÄ— plokÅ¡telÄ— Deep Purple – Turning To Crime (2LP)


A1. 7 And 7 Is
A2. Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
A3. Oh Well
B1. Jenny Take A Ride!
B2. Watching The River Flow
B3. Let The Good Times Roll
C1. Dixie Chicken
C2. Shapes Of Things
C3. The Battle Of New Orleans
C4. Lucifer
D1. White Room
D2. Caught In The Act

All music recorded remotely at the musicians’ home studios apart from Ian Gillan’s vocals which were recorded at Real World Studios, Bath, UK and other backing vocals by Nicole Thalia, Marsha B. Morrison, Ian Gillan & Bob Ezrin which were recorded at Renaissance House Studios.

In memory of Lothar Strunk, our Production Manager and friend.

Originally recorded by:
A1 – Love
A2 – Huey “Piano” Smith
A3 – Fleetwood Mac
B1 – Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels
B2 – Bob Dylan
B3 – Ray Charles & Quincy Jones
C1 – Little Feat
C2 – The Yardbirds
C3 – Lonnie Donegan & Johnny Horton
C4 – Bob Seger System
D1 – Cream
D2.a – Freddie King
D2.b – Booker T & The MG’s
D2.c – The Allman Brothers Band
D2.d – Led Zeppelin
D2.e – The Spencer Davis Group.

The new cover album by Deep Purple

Rock legends or not, Deep Purple are one thing above all: workaholics. One year after their number one album “Whoosh!“, the British hard rockers will release a new album in November 2021, their 22nd album in the meantime, called “Turning To Crime“.

“New”, however, applies only conditionally, because in fact it is a cover album, a collection of “old” songs by different artists, which Deep Purple have given here a whole new interpretation. “‘Turning to Crime‘ is the first studio album by Deep Purple that consists exclusively of songs that were not written by the band itself […]”, it says on a website specially designed for the album.

The album was modeled on some great rock classics originally recorded by Bob Dylan, Fleetwood Mac, Bob Seger, Ray Charles & Quincy Jones, Cream, The Yardbirds and more. Ian Gillan, Steve Morse, Roger Glover, Don Airey and Ian Paice self-selected some of their favorite songs for “Turning To Crime.” Producer and friend Bob Ezrin, who worked with Deep Purple on their previous trilogy of albums (“Now What?!” [2013], “inFinite” [2017], “Whoosh!” [2020]), was again an important part of the new studio effort. The full track listing for the record can be found below.

The whole thing will be released as a CD, either in a jewel case or digisleeve, and as a double LP on classic black 180 g vinyl, as well as a limited edition crystal clear vinyl in a gatefold cover. There is also a limited box set with the CD in a digisleeve and a black Deep Purple beanie.

In keeping with the album announcement, Deep Purple already released the first single from “Turning To Crime,” the song “7 And 7 Is,” originally written by Arthur Lee and recorded by his band Love in 1966.

Images are from an external source and may differ from the actual product.

Vinilai siekiantiems tikros kokybės. Užsienietiškos vinilinės plokštelės pristatomos per Omniva paštomatus. Gavę užsakymą, jį paruošiame per 1–3 darbo dienas.

Naujos vinilinės plokštelės.

Vinilinė plokštelė.

YouTube Music


Kiti Deep Purple albumai

Papildoma informacija

Svoris 0,4 kg
IÅ¡matavimai 2 × 33 × 33 cm