Arjen Anthony Lucassen’s Star One – Space Metal (Reissue) (2LP+2CD) vinilinės plokštelės – vinilai


Label: Inside Out Music – IOMLP 618, Sony Music – 19439983361
Vinyl, 2LP, Album, 180g, Gatefold
CD, Album
All Media, Reissue
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock
Style: Space Rock, Progressive Metal
EAN / UPC: 0194399833612
Pridėti į norų sąrašą


Pranešti, kai atsiras


Nauja užpakuota vinilinė plokštelė Arjen Anthony Lucassen’s Star One – Space Metal (Reissue) (2LP+2CD)


A1. Lift-Off
A2. Set Your Controls
A3. High Moon
A4. Songs Of The Ocean
B1. Master Of Darkness
B2. The Eye Of Ra
B3. Sandrider
C1. Perfect Survivor
C2. Intergalactic Space Crusaders
C3. Starchild
D1. Hawkwind Medley
D2. Spaced Out
D3. Inseparable Enemies
D4. Space Oddity

CD1-1. Lift-Off
CD1-2. Set Your Controls
CD1-3. High Moon
CD1-4. Songs Of The Ocean
CD1-5. Master Of Darkness
CD1-6. The Eye Of Ra
CD1-7. Sandrider
CD1-8. Perfect Survivor
CD1-9. Intergalactic Space Crusaders
CD1-10. Starchild
Bonus CD
CD2-1. Hawkwind Medley (Backing Vocals – Dave Brock)
CD2-2. Spaced Out
CD2-3. Inseparable Enemies
CD2-4. Space Oddity
CD2-5. Spaced Out (Alternative Version)

Backing Vocals – Robert Soeterboek
Drums – Ed Warby
Synthesizer [Solos] – Erik Norlander (tracks: B1, C2, D2, D3, CD1-5, CD1-9, CD2-2, CD2-3, CD2-5), Jens Johansson (tracks: A2, B1, C2, C3, CD1-2, CD1-5, CD1-9, CD1-10, CD2-2, CD2-5)
Vocals – Damian Wilson, Dan Swanö, Floor Jansen, Russell Allen

Engineer – Stephen van Haestregt
Mastered By – Oscar Holleman
Recorded By, Producer, Mixed By – Arjen Anthony Lucassen

Gatefold 180g 2LP+2CD & LP-Booklet.
Re-issue of the legendary 1st Star One album!
“Space Metal” shines bright as a giant sun in the galaxy of rock.

Floor Jansen (Nightwish),
Russel Allen (Symphony X),
Damian Wilson (Arena),
Dan Swanö (Nighttingale),
Jens Johansson (Rainbow),
Dave Brock (Hawkwind).

Well-known for his albums recorded under the Ayreon moniker, prog rock / metal visionary Arjen Lucassen created Star One in 2002. With its stellar musicianship, visionary production and a simple yet far-reaching concept, “Space Metal” shines bright as a giant sun in the galaxy of rock but is no continuous story or a rock opera like the Ayreon albums. Yet it is still very much a concept album and a journey through Arjen’s mind and memory. He takes the listener on a trip where they relive those great science fiction space films that made such an impact on him. Without a doubt Arjen Lucassen set a trend with his Ayreon albums. Especially after the highly successful release of “Into the Electric Castle” many musicians and producers have followed in his footsteps and new rock operas with multiple singers are surfacing all over the world. To ensure to keep the involved voices diverse he used very different sounding singers appearing in the same songs — different singers for different moods. Dan Swano (ex-Edge of Sanity, Nightingale) sings the low parts, Russell Allen (Symphony X and more) sings the powerful rough parts, Damian Wilson (ex-Threshold, Headspace) sings the high clear parts, and to top it off, Floor Jansen (Nightwish) sings the really high choruses. Robert Soeterboek (Ayreon) sings the backing vocals with his huge smoky voice. Of course Ed Warby plays the powerful drums, and Erik Norlander adds his huge analog synth leads. Arjen also managed to get Jens Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen, Dio, Stratovarius) who plays some incredibly fast synth leads as well. Arjen even succeeded in getting Hawkwind’s Dave Brock to make a guest vocal appearance, something no one has ever managed to do before.

Vinilai siekiantiems tikros kokybės. Užsienietiškos vinilinės plokštelės pristatomos per Omniva paštomatus. Gavę užsakymą, jį paruošiame per 1–3 darbo dienas.

Naujos vinilinės plokštelės.

Vinilo plokštelė.

YouTube Music