Morrissey – Viva Hate (Reissue Remastered) (LP) vinilinės plokštelės – vinilai


Label: Liberty – LBG 30357, Parlophone – 5099908216915
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Special Edition, Gatefold
Country: UK & Europe
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock
EAN / UPC: 5099908216915



Nauja užpakuota vinilinė plokštelė Morrissey – Viva Hate (Reissue Remastered) (LP)


A1. Alsatian Cousin
A2. Little Man, What Now?
A3. Everyday Is Like Sunday
A4. Bengali In Platforms
A5. Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together
A6. Late Night, Maudlin Street
B1. Suedehead
B2. Break Up The Family
B3. Treat Me Like A Human Being
B4. I Don’t Mind If You Forget Me
B5. Dial-A-Cliché
B6. Margaret On The Guillotine

Morrissey’s first solo album came out just six months after the release of the last Smiths album, Strangeways Here We Come.

For Viva Hate, released in 1988, Morrissey again collaborated with producer Stephen Street – who, not coincidentally, had just completed the aforementioned Smiths’ Swan Song – but instead of Johnny Marr, the album’s guitarist was Vini Reilly, known for his work with The Durutti Column. Although Reilly may not have had the same pop sensibility as Marr, it didn’t matter, as he didn’t co-write the songs in this case (Street did), and as a hired gun he delivered exemplary work.

In addition to the immortal singles “Suedehead” and “Everyday is Like Sunday,” Viva Hate also included the controversial track “Margaret on the Guillotine,” a song about Mrs. Thatcher whose title was originally intended for the Smiths’ penultimate album. (As you probably know, they called it The Queen is Dead instead.) What is no longer on the album, however, is the song “The Ordinary Boys,” which Morrissey omitted from the reissue of Viva Hate a few years ago and replaced with the song “Treat Me Like a Human Being,” recorded during the original sessions for the album. Also dropped from the track list were: “Hairdresser on Fire”, the B-side of “Suedehead” previously included on the US release of Viva Hate.

As a solo debut, Morrissey didn’t stray very far from the kind of material he’d explored with the Smiths on Viva Hate, but it at least confirmed that he could still come up with memorable tunes without Johnny Marr at his side.

Vinilai siekiantiems tikros kokybės. Užsienietiškos vinilinės plokštelės pristatomos per Omniva paštomatus. Gavę užsakymą, jį paruošiame per 1–3 darbo dienas.

Naujos vinilinės plokštelės.

Vinilo plokštelė.

YouTube Music

Papildoma informacija

Svoris 0,3 kg
Išmatavimai 33 × 33 × 2 cm